A Guide to Installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, and PHPMyAdmin on Windows - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Programming
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-05-2010, 07:51 AM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
macraigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 119
Default Re: A Guide to Installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, and PHPMyAdmin on Windows

Only after failing multiple times trying to create my web server do I find this sticky... I should pay attention. =) Thanks guys!
__________________

__________________
Nettle3 mobo
AMD Phenom(tm) 9750 Quad-Core Processor
8 GB (4x 2GB) DDR2 Hynix ram @400MHz
ATI Radeon HD 3650 512mb

http://macraigma.blogspot.com/
macraigma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 10:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
macraigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 119
Default Re: A Guide to Installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, and PHPMyAdmin on Windows

So I tried to set up this Apache web server and i get this error message.



I'm stumped I've been trying different configurations for a few days and I'm lost ha ha. Need some help please
__________________

__________________
Nettle3 mobo
AMD Phenom(tm) 9750 Quad-Core Processor
8 GB (4x 2GB) DDR2 Hynix ram @400MHz
ATI Radeon HD 3650 512mb

http://macraigma.blogspot.com/
macraigma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 09:27 AM   #23 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: A Guide to Installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, and PHPMyAdmin on Windows

That looks like it's already running - or something is anyway. Try putting "http://localhost" in your browser's address bar.
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 10:05 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
macraigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 119
Default Re: A Guide to Installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, and PHPMyAdmin on Windows

oh shoot, i have dreamweaver setup on it, IIS is running ill try stopping the service, thanks :P I forgot i set that up.


Edit: okay so now im stuck at this part "Rename php.ini-dist to php.ini." I downloaded the 5.3.2 win32 zipfile version of php, i cannot find the php-5.2.8-Win32.zip now I dont have a php.ini-dist , only 2 files: php.ini-development and php.ini-production... any suggestions?
__________________
Nettle3 mobo
AMD Phenom(tm) 9750 Quad-Core Processor
8 GB (4x 2GB) DDR2 Hynix ram @400MHz
ATI Radeon HD 3650 512mb

http://macraigma.blogspot.com/
macraigma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 07:17 AM   #25 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: A Guide to Installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, and PHPMyAdmin on Windows

I would suggest, without knowing for sure, that php.ini-dist has been replaced by php.ini-development and php.ini-production and that you should rename one of them to php.ini. Which one you rename depends on whether this is a development machine or a production machine, in your case I would say development.
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 12:31 PM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
macraigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 119
Default Re: A Guide to Installing Apache, PHP, MySQL, and PHPMyAdmin on Windows

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmote View Post
I would suggest, without knowing for sure, that php.ini-dist has been replaced by php.ini-development and php.ini-production and that you should rename one of them to php.ini. Which one you rename depends on whether this is a development machine or a production machine, in your case I would say development.
So i changed the php.ini-development file to php.ini and i did the next 2 steps
1.Navigate to C:\WEB\APACHE\Conf. Open httpd.conf with a text editor. Scroll to the very bottom and add the following lines:

Code:
LoadModule php5_module "C:/WEB/PHP/php5apache2_2.dll"
AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/WEB/PHP"
and

2.Find DirectoryIndex and add index.php to the end.

I now get this error : /

__________________

__________________
Nettle3 mobo
AMD Phenom(tm) 9750 Quad-Core Processor
8 GB (4x 2GB) DDR2 Hynix ram @400MHz
ATI Radeon HD 3650 512mb

http://macraigma.blogspot.com/
macraigma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.