codes

Status
Not open for further replies.

spoonmeatloa

Solid State Member
Hi,
Can someone help me out with codes? Im still new to programming btw i am only 13 going into 8th grade, in highschool i plan on taking four years of computer science, digital media and electrical tech from Bergan tech, a private highschool. In there they teach java and php for three years. so my question is which codes should i learn before i go to high school? And also is Ada and dos released? Because i looked for them on google nothing poped up. BTW i learned both of them from my brother he was in the army and he said that they made him learn them.
Thanks,
Mike

so my question is which codes should i learn before i go to high school?
Quite frankly, it doesn't matter. Learn whatever interests you.

And also is Ada and dos released?
They are both quite old -- older than you, in fact.

but where should i start after C++ and vb
There is no order in which you should learn languages. Different people take different routes, and everyone has an opinion. However, there is no right or wrong answer.

Just learn what interests you. If you're interested mostly in C++, then it will take years to master. Programming languages are just tools. When you start learning a language, you can use it to learn other things (like network programming or embedded systems) and start working on projects.

At your age, you don't really need to worry so much about what language to learn. Just start applying what you know, and you'll learn quite a bit in the process.