Zalman Vf-700,cu 2 Vga Cooler - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: Which One?!?!!?
Widescreen 4 44.44%
Normal Screen 5 55.56%
Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-04-2005, 11:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default Zalman Vf-700,cu 2 Vga Cooler

hello ive been looking for a good vga cooler for a while now and ive finally noticed a price drop on this expensive cooler lol, what do you guys think yay or nay?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...N82E1683511811

anybody who owns this cooler how do the ram sinks mount to the memory? does this include thermal adheisive?
__________________

burned-ati is offline  
Old 09-05-2005, 12:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

this is probably the best, and there is like a sticky pad on the bottom, you just take off the thingy and put it on. go to www.zalmanusa.com and go to VGA coolers and watch the installation movie geez i just bought this 2 days ago
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-05-2005, 12:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

http://www.zalmanusa.com/usa/product...x=149&code=013
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-05-2005, 01:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

It's the best and basicly only cooler for AGP 6600GT's
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-05-2005, 07:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

I just ordered one yesterday, but it has not arrived yet.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 09-06-2005, 07:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

well im gonna buy this cooler soon just wanted to make sure it is wat people say it is, because im really wanting to run my core at like 600mhz or close to it,and ive already ran my memory at like 1.08ghz and i have the evga agp 900mhz model,so i guess that pretty good
burned-ati is offline  
Old 09-06-2005, 06:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 28
Send a message via AIM to Zeuskotg Send a message via Yahoo to Zeuskotg
Default

you should be able to get that memory higher than 1100 with stock HSF. I got my MSI 6600GT to 580/1200 with stock HSF and plan on getting this cooler to hopefully get 610/1300 or somewhere in that ballpark. With the 580/1200 I got a score of 4146 on 3DMark05.
Zeuskotg is offline  
Old 09-06-2005, 06:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i can barely OC my 9800pro even with the zalman.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-06-2005, 09:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Zeuskotg
you should be able to get that memory higher than 1100 with stock HSF. I got my MSI 6600GT to 580/1200 with stock HSF and plan on getting this cooler to hopefully get 610/1300 or somewhere in that ballpark. With the 580/1200 I got a score of 4146 on 3DMark05.
dude lol i just read your sig... you have like the worst possible psu. powmax is known on these forums for their PSUs going POW. and whats worse... 580 watt... the more the wattage the bigger the POW. i would ge rid of that asap if i were you.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 09-07-2005, 04:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

why do you guys measure psu in wattages, its measured in amps, also known as the big A
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.