yay broke 10K in 3dmark06 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-07-2006, 10:27 AM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

Im starting to get suspicous, no ORB links, in his sig it says "2 7900s" uhh what kind? Also if you were to add those scores up using the 3dmark06 Calculator made by Mekk on XS, his score would be 10100. So I need a link before I start to believe this again.

Just my .2 though.
__________________

wtk pro l is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 03:05 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

WTK can you give me a link to this 3DMark06 Calculator?


Im interested
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 03:21 PM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=102058
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 03:26 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Default

wow, nice. but does anything really need 8GB of memory?
gheyz is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 03:29 PM   #25 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

how did you get sli working, where did you get a bridge connector.. and which kind did you use?
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 08:02 PM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

Hmmm....now im really suspicous about him. He hasnt posted in a while.
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 09:36 PM   #27 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default

Some ppl dont get online everyday like we do. Be patient.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 09:48 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

Im just saying, it sounds suspicous.
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 06-07-2006, 11:18 PM   #29 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default

Of course it does, anybody w/ a badass system like that sounds suspicious if he isnt well known w/in the forums. Just give him time im sure he will come through. If not then you can flame him all you want.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-08-2006, 12:52 AM   #30 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 105
Default

im not suspicious

he posted pics of his pcs in a thread for inside cleanlyness

and his pc was in thr.

so yeah
__________________

zeppelinfan2009 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.