Xbox HD problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-29-2005, 12:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,280
Default Xbox HD problems

Ok well, this is prolly the wrong forum but idk where else to put it. Anyways i got an Xbox HD that is fine but dosent boot in the Xbox. The light on the power button just blinks red i believe. I know i have to re-put all the Microsoft files back on it but w/ the lock on it i cant.

W/ that being said i dont have a memory card, i dont have a bios for it, i cant load any games on it and i dont have a MOD chip for it and cant afford to buy anythig else. Now can anybody help me or have a program to be able to put it on my PC unlocked and put all the original files on it? My second Xbox went down and i need to fix this one up pretty bad.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

the XBOX forum? lol

i dont own an XBOX
and
i dont know anything about hardware troubleshooting with XBOXs
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 01:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

When it flashes red it wants a service. (Thats all I know.)
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 01:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

There is a way to reformat the xbox with out any mods but i forgot the button combo thats required to start the reformat.....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 03:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,280
Default

Well that dosent help me exactly now does it. It would be nice to format it FROM the Xbox but if i have to put it on my computer i dont mind. And yes ive already been to xboxscene.com and it didnt answer my quetions.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 03:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Quote:
Reformat Hard Drive
**WARNING** Reformatting the hard drive will delete all of your saved games and soundtracks.

If you must reformat your X-Box's hard drive, go to Settings > System Info and press Y, Up (left stick), Down (left stick), X, A.
Taken from www.xboxmagonline.com

Might work, might not.....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 03:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

yeah i soft modded my old xbox, but it got secrewed up and it blinked red. but i fixed it, do you know the IP adress? try downloading FlashFXP and FTP it
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 04:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,280
Default

I dont think i can get into the system info. It wont boot. It just gives me a blinking light and says take to repair or w/e.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.