X2 4800+ OC Results - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-10-2006, 09:20 PM   #41 (permalink)
WWS
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
Default

ok, I will update again tomorrow.
__________________

__________________
12 Gb GSkill DDR3 Tripple Channel
2 500 Gb SATA II HD
2 BluRay Burners
2 9800GTX+ in SLI
ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Intel Core i7 920 @3.8 GHz
WWS is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:20 PM   #42 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Cool.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:27 PM   #43 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i know he has a zalman 9500

Quote:
What are good temps for the X2 series of CPU's just so I have an Idea?
i was just providing him reference temps of a stock cpu so he knows how his fares against what AMD has the cpu set for as a safe region.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:28 PM   #44 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Oh ok.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:45 PM   #45 (permalink)
WWS
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
Default

quick questions regarding Prime 95 since I have not used this before.

Do I have to be online to use it?
Will it run until I stop it, and how do I stop it?
__________________
12 Gb GSkill DDR3 Tripple Channel
2 500 Gb SATA II HD
2 BluRay Burners
2 9800GTX+ in SLI
ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Intel Core i7 920 @3.8 GHz
WWS is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:47 PM   #46 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Options, tourture test, blend. You can stop it in file. Yes it will run until you stop it.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:53 PM   #47 (permalink)
WWS
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
Default

I am not able to select the Torture Test, did I do something wrong?? right now the program is going through a self test.
__________________
12 Gb GSkill DDR3 Tripple Channel
2 500 Gb SATA II HD
2 BluRay Burners
2 9800GTX+ in SLI
ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Intel Core i7 920 @3.8 GHz
WWS is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:55 PM   #48 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

You cant select torture test?? Try re downloading it and extarcting it to your desktop.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:57 PM   #49 (permalink)
WWS
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
Default

where is a good site to download it from
?
__________________
12 Gb GSkill DDR3 Tripple Channel
2 500 Gb SATA II HD
2 BluRay Burners
2 9800GTX+ in SLI
ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Intel Core i7 920 @3.8 GHz
WWS is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:57 PM   #50 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

http://www.majorgeeks.com/downloadge...6f699a0c02444e
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.