wtk pro l's 7900GT 3dmark thread - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-25-2006, 08:27 AM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

pretty much soldering a resistor or soldering two points on the back of the video card to add more voltage to he mem/gpu, allowing MUCH higher clock speeds
__________________

__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 08:31 AM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

oh right ok. Thanks
__________________

Mentali$T is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 09:30 AM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

no problem


*BTW* wtk, I still have yet to recieve my gtx. Im hoping it will come tommorow though :sigh:
__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 03:28 PM   #24 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

ah.. i'm too scared to volt mod.. i don't have another 320 bucks to spare if i blow a 7900
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 03:33 PM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

Yea, well im pretty sure i screwed one of the cards up, i pulled out the voltmod while the pc was running because i was ****ed, and now i can overclock any without the screen flickering. woops, lol.
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 03:41 PM   #26 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

ahh man, thats a bummer, i'd be really ****ed off
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 03:58 PM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

ya so, wtk, no gtx yet.........
__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 04:04 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

tommorow then........
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 04:05 PM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

hopefully......

btw, you need to change your "7900gtx owner to "dual 7900gt owner"
__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 04:14 PM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

Ha, single unless I can get this other ***** fixed.
__________________

wtk pro l is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.