World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-17-2007, 07:41 AM   #11 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

ouch 5.5 thats smoking. I have this thing up to 4.7 and it runs 24x7 sometimes. Dun i see he has the x6850 which has a default of 3ghz compare to the 2.66 on this qx6700. Geez i have been out of overclocking for a while now, didnt even know there was a 6850

ehh i dont care bout nitrogen overclocks... cant be sustained
__________________

jseber1982 is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 07:47 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 275
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

Well - everyone who says "It can't be 24/7" - in Landspeed Record Cars, those cars wouldn't be able to be run on the road with any reliability or without backfiring half the time etc etc. Same with CPUs, no one cares that it's completely impractical, it's breaking records!
__________________

RGELLIS is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 09:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

where do these guys get liquid nitrogen from?
Nick is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 08:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

Wow. I wonder what his voltage would be.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 08:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickm926 View Post
where do these guys get liquid nitrogen from?
Ebay
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 08:54 PM   #16 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Wow. I wonder what his voltage would be.
It's so high, CPU-z didn't even bother to measure it.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 08:57 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
It's so high, CPU-z didn't even bother to measure it.
So not true, lol.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 10:20 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

ahaha I need some L2N and see how far I can get on a e4300... first off I need a DQ6 p35 and some GSKILL or some DDR3 ram
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 08-17-2007, 10:21 PM   #19 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

Quote:
Originally Posted by psp_crazy1 View Post
ahaha I need some L2N and see how far I can get on a e4300... first off I need a DQ6 p35 and some GSKILL or some DDR3 ram
also preorder some new fingers
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 01:14 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: World's First 5GHz+ Quad Core

pointless unless its usable.

function > fashion
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gigabyte ds3 quad core ready? j12 New Systems | Building and Buying 7 08-05-2007 10:50 AM
dual corre vs quad core robina_80 New Systems | Building and Buying 1 07-23-2007 03:45 PM
quad core vs. dual core.... same price... last motherboard for one... OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 4 06-25-2007 11:15 AM
AMD Athlonô 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
Question about quad core.. PanzerKammander New Systems | Building and Buying 7 05-08-2007 12:25 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.