Worklog- CrossFlow... - Page 12 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2006, 07:04 PM   #111 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

doesn't matter if you have good air flow, dust will still collect quite easily. Electronic component attracts it like magnets.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 07:11 PM   #112 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,311
Default

Wow Mark its coming along real good. Hurry up and post pics of the wiring!!
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 07:12 PM   #113 (permalink)
The ModFather
 
markkleb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Reno Nevada
Posts: 273
Default

well I think it does matter. I dont have just "good" airflow. I have great airflow and untill you know for sure and are not just guessing **** off.
__________________
MKMods
markkleb is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 11:52 PM   #114 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,311
Default

I like to think about it this way, the more air that flys through your case the more dust. Dust loves electronics and it wont even matter how good of airflow you have, your computer will always have dust unless you have a dust free house.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 08-04-2006, 09:54 AM   #115 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

That's why WalMart sells compressed air cheap.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 04:22 PM   #116 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default

so is it done?
__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Old 08-21-2006, 01:51 AM   #117 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to pullyalater
Default ...

... hello??!?! mark u alive???
__________________
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2...beatz/sig2.gif

Asus x1900xtx / Zalman 900cu
ABIT Crossfire 3200 mobo
AMD 939 fx-62 @2.8Ghz / Zalman CNPS9500
TeamGroup DDR500 3-3-2-8 (awesome RAM)
150 GB WD Raptor HD
Mushkin 650W PSU
Plextor SATA DVD burner
Thermaltake Soprano case... will change soon. =)
pullyalater is offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 10:17 PM   #118 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Send a message via AIM to vipercrazed Send a message via Yahoo to vipercrazed
Default

hes MIA, i got a question what psu did u use, and is it possible to use a full size? its looks liek u got some room in there
__________________
bfg tech 7900GT@475 still ll 3200+ venice@2.72, 1.55v ll OCZ 1GB ll WD 320 GB hdd
vipercrazed is offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 11:41 PM   #119 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to pullyalater
Default

**** mark is on vacation or somthin.
__________________

__________________
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2...beatz/sig2.gif

Asus x1900xtx / Zalman 900cu
ABIT Crossfire 3200 mobo
AMD 939 fx-62 @2.8Ghz / Zalman CNPS9500
TeamGroup DDR500 3-3-2-8 (awesome RAM)
150 GB WD Raptor HD
Mushkin 650W PSU
Plextor SATA DVD burner
Thermaltake Soprano case... will change soon. =)
pullyalater is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.