Working on Q9300 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-17-2008, 04:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
Electical Engineer
 
BongWizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OZ
Posts: 916
Send a message via AIM to BongWizard Send a message via Yahoo to BongWizard
Default Re: Working on Q9300

try the FSB at 450MHz and the vcore at around 1.35-1.375V (BIOS setting), with the MCH voltage at 1.26 and the memory voltage and timings set up right for your DIMMs,,, also, you might want to stick 50ps of skew on the MCH at that FSB
__________________

__________________

NZXT Lexa BlackLine w/ Red LEDs | Corsair TX-750 | Gigabyte EP45-DS3P | Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 @ 3.6GHz
2x 2GB Kingston HyperX PC2-6400 @ 960MHz (5-4-4-13) | 3x Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB HDD in RAID5
2x HIS Radeon HD 4850 @ 761/1129 in CrossFireX w/ Thermaltake DuOrbs | Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro



Got a problem?? Click Here before posting!

BongWizard is offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 11:13 AM   #12 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Working on Q9300

does it take that much voltage? hoo doggy.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 01:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 92
Default Re: Working on Q9300

Quote:
Originally Posted by BongWizard View Post
try the FSB at 450MHz and the vcore at around 1.35-1.375V (BIOS setting), with the MCH voltage at 1.26 and the memory voltage and timings set up right for your DIMMs,,, also, you might want to stick 50ps of skew on the MCH at that FSB
Thanks.

I will try it and fix
the mem settings.

What is MCH voltage?
What is 50ps skew?
kbaird is offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 03:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Working on Q9300

NB
clock skew
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mic Not working in vista. Any suggestions? dustybob Microsoft Windows and Software 6 11-27-2008 07:50 PM
USB drive not working properly! phantom555 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 06-08-2008 11:22 AM
dual geforce 8800 ( are they working?) rxsevenpimp New Systems | Building and Buying 7 03-18-2008 10:42 PM
x800gto no longer working. Erich K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 10-06-2007 01:19 PM
Sound not working techn00bie Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 04-11-2007 09:33 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.