woot...sandy proves itself - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2006, 07:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default woot...sandy proves itself

Yay...I got my 3700+ to 2.8ghz!

I got a FX-57 for 120 shipped! wee! Primed it for 2 hours and it's stable so far...going to prime it for another 12 hours tonight....then if all is good I'll push it some more.

idles at 31c ...full load is 45c

Very pleased with this purchase
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 781
Default

whered u get an fx-57 for 120?
__________________

__________________
Intel Q6600 w/ CM Geminii
MSI P6N Deluxe SLI
BFG 8800GT w/ 22'' Acer LCD
OCZ 2x2GB
WD 400GB SATA
Razer Barracuda AC-1, Razer eXactmat
Logitech G15, MX Revolution, X-230
Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZE1 case w/ Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan controller
R1C0CH3T is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 08:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

Hes talking about the equvalent of an FX-57. His 3700 is now running at FX-57 speeds, therefor, the same as an FX-57. You see?

Good job though, thats what i can get my 148 stable at but any farther and it becomes worse and worse. Where did you buy it?
thebleakness is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 08:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Lol, I can't get my 146 to that. I just hope it's a motherboard BIOS problem, which I plan on trying to fix. I've never heard of a 146 not being able to go higher than 2.6. Grats though .
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 09:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default

I got it used from Karpfish...what a deal.

And I just ran 3dmark05 with my 7900GT at 625core/1698 mem and I got 10358!! wee!
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 02:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by R1C0CH3T
whered u get an fx-57 for 120?
LMAO...that made my day lol.

Quote:
Originally posted by gurusan
Yay...I got my 3700+ to 2.8ghz!

I got a FX-57 for 120 shipped! wee! Primed it for 2 hours and it's stable so far...going to prime it for another 12 hours tonight....then if all is good I'll push it some more.

idles at 31c ...full load is 45c

Very pleased with this purchase
That's pretty sick dude, good job. See if you can get it any higher!
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 04:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reggie_da_man
That's pretty sick dude, good job. See if you can get it any higher!
Yeah, I would push it a little bit farther. But anyway, go job on your OCing. Keep us informed if you hit something like 3.0Ghz.
Spartan is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 04:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default

hmm it wasn't stable at 2.8....so I backed down to 2.75 and it's fine and dandy.

Anyway a 10k+ 3dmark makes me happy
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 05:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
I've never heard of a 146 not being able to go higher than 2.6
Always a first time for everything.
Nubius is offline  
Old 07-04-2006, 12:03 AM   #10 (permalink)
Do work.
 
molsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,177
Send a message via AIM to molsen
Default

what motherboard are you using? power supply? how long are you running prime for?
__________________

__________________
http://mattjolsen.tumblr.com
flickr

Intel E8400 @ 3.78ghz
8gb (4x2gb) G.SKILL DDR2 1600 @ 420mhz, 5-5-5-12
ASrock P43Twins1600 (hates RAM dividers)
WD Caviar 500gb + 250gb hdd, 32mb cache
eVGA 7900gs @ 585/1700mhz
OCZ GameXStream 600w PSU
Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum
Cooler Master Centurion 5 case
molsen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.