Wire Sleeving - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-24-2005, 01:12 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 17
Default

Me we thought it would be easy. See this, guy had to buy a molex remover in order to slide the sleaves on. See this, once the molex caps are removed it makes it possible to slide on the appropriate sleaves seen. Guy running things charged this man more than low key, because the molex remover was only sold in a kit with additional molex caps.
__________________

Majik is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 01:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Majik, english isn't your primary language, is it?
__________________

Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 01:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 17
Default

Me I'm Manquazian.
Majik is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 01:25 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default

and no i did not need to take off any molex in that picture, that was all done by hand, you just need to know how to use that stuff, now if you want to redo say your power supply then you need a pin remover set.
turboFX55 is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 01:29 AM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Yo turbo how old are you?
Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 01:51 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 563
Default

It's worth it if you have time on your hands.
__________________
PcMe is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 02:04 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default

21, y?
turboFX55 is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 02:07 AM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

because you live near me. I know where the Intel is where you work at.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 02:13 AM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default

yeah it is right along 50, i work in folsom but i live in sac, near rancho
turboFX55 is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 02:14 AM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default

and if that is the case dude, come on over and ill help you out with you sleeving!
__________________

turboFX55 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.