Wire Sleeving - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-23-2005, 03:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Question Wire Sleeving

I have questions about wire sleeving, I plan on buying this kit to sleave my wires.

http://www.xoxide.com/sleevingkit1.html

My questions are:

Is it hard to do?

How long would it take on average?

Is it worth it?

Is that a quality sleeving kit?

Well that's pretty much all, help is appriciated.
__________________

Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 04:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to mx416
Default

I have that in blue, its not worth it. I use it for small things, but it doesn't really look very good and its a major pain to do. Save your money imo
__________________

mx416 is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 05:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Alright, thanks, I will spend my money elswhere then.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 05:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 363
Send a message via AIM to chevytrucknut
Default

lol, it looks like it says

Regular price - $0.99 (crossed out)
Sale Price - $4.99

MAN, what a sale!
__________________
the old system...
OPTERON 165
EVGA GeForce 6600GT
Enermax Whisper II 535W PSU
Big TYPHOON
1.2 TB
1GB Ram
Chaintech VNF4 Ultra
chevytrucknut is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 05:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

yeah it kinda does.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 08:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default Dude it looks so good!

dude that stuff looks very good, yes it does take some work , but it is well worth it i think, just make sure you get kits that come with the molex plugs and the extractor tool, so you can get crazy! tell me what youy think of this, it is a system i just did for a friend.

turboFX55 is offline  
Old 12-23-2005, 09:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

**** thats alot of hard drives man
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 12:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default

dude thats nothing, he only has like 600 gb, i have 1.3 tb with all my drives
turboFX55 is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 12:27 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 206
Send a message via AIM to ferris
Default

By the way, it says 8.99.

Is that the kit you did it with Turbo?
ferris is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 01:09 AM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default

yeah that looks like the box, but i got it somewhere else.
__________________

turboFX55 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.