will these bits fit togethor? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-06-2005, 01:17 AM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

well, as long as it can push enough air.
a fan can spin at 1000000000RPM, but only have 0.000000000001° angle blades, and not be very efficient at pushing air
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:19 AM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 91
Default

it can push ALOT of air - remember its been made to cool down an engine which get super hot
__________________

1337 n00beh is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:24 AM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

and cooling depends on how effectively it can dissipate heat into the air. you'll also need good heatsink(s) for your CPU and/or GPU to get good cooling
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:27 AM   #24 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 91
Default

is this adeqaute ?
ThermalTake 480W PurePower(Black) Silent PSU, Fan Control, SATA Ready
or would this be a safer option ?
ThermalTake Butterfly 480W (Black) PurePower,8cm Case Fan+ Dual LED +Fan Speed Control,SATA Ready
or is this more nessasery ?
ThermalTake 560W PurePower PSU Black/Silver, silent dual fan, Active PFC, dual SATA

the last one will put me overbudget possibly but i might be able to earn some money by helping my dad
1337 n00beh is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:29 AM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

all those PSU's are adequate. just get the 480W.
*edit*
since you're getting a PCI-E motherboard, you're going to need a 24 pin PSU.
you can get a 20 to 24 pin adapter, or you can get a 24 pin PSU to begin with.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:39 AM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 91
Default

how can u tell how many pins its got ?
1337 n00beh is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:41 AM   #27 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

1. count 'em
2. look it up on google
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:47 AM   #28 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 91
Default

do u know where i can get an adapter from ?
1337 n00beh is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 01:51 AM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

http://www.northamber.plc.uk/catalog...6&sid=inactive
http://www.casetech.co.uk/product.ph...323&bestseller
http://www.komplett.co.uk/k/ki.asp?sku=306332&cks=ACC
http://www.web-systems.co.uk/?page=Products&pid=2150

take your pick
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.