Will everything work for this build? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-21-2005, 10:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default Will everything work for this build?

This is my budget PC gaming build I want to get, and I need to know if the following parts will work together:

Here is what I want to get:

CASE - $40:
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...224&CatId=1509

PROCESSOR - $147:
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...?EdpNo=1366603

MOTHERBOARD - $70:
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...075&CatId=1569

RAM (2x512) - $87:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145026

CD/DVD ROM - $25:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16827101131

VIDEO CARD - $140:
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...&Sku=P450-8529

TOTAL: $509

So does everything work together? I just want to be able to play CS:S/HL2/BF2 normally.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 07-21-2005, 10:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Everything looks good! Everything will work together, just fine.

And, yes, you will be able to play CSS, HL2, and BF2.

The only thing that really caught my eye was that you dont have a CD burner.

I would consider a CD burner to be a neccesity, not so much for pirating, but for backups. Backups are super important, even if the computer is only for gaming. How upset would you be if all of your saved game data got destroyed from a system failure?
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 07-21-2005, 10:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Ah, well actually I could switch the one I have in my current computer, it is a CD Burner/CD ROM drive.

And you might be wondering where the HD is, well I just bought a 120GB Seagate ATA/133

Thanks El
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Closed Thread

« windows | cases »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.