Will The Big Typhoon Fit? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2007, 10:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia, South Australia
Posts: 70
Send a message via MSN to mattchew13
Default Will The Big Typhoon Fit?

hello i am thinking of ordering a big typhoon for my rig and i am not sure if it will fit in my case. my case is a gigabyte 3d aurora with a asus p5b-e mobo and the cpu is a e6600 (OC to 3.0ghz)

here are a couple pictures of my case so can you please tell me if the Big Typhoon will fit or will it hit the side of the case


[img=http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/8127/0201051029mc3.jpg]
__________________

mattchew13 is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 10:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Will The Big Typhoon Fit?

The Aurora is a pretty big case. I think it should fit. If my TR Ultra-120 Extreme (which is very large), can fit in my small mid tower, that Big Typhoon should fit.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 10:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia, South Australia
Posts: 70
Send a message via MSN to mattchew13
Default Re: Will The Big Typhoon Fit?

i am just worried about the big typhoon hitting the fans on the back of the case because the stock hsf is so close to them as you can see in the pictures
mattchew13 is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 11:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Will The Big Typhoon Fit?



That should give you an idea, of how the Big Typhoon fits. The Aurora should be taller than that case, since it has 2 x 120mm rear exhaust.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 02:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia, South Australia
Posts: 70
Send a message via MSN to mattchew13
Default Re: Will The Big Typhoon Fit?

Ok thanks b1gapl you are a legend
mattchew13 is offline  
Old 09-15-2007, 02:17 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default Re: Will The Big Typhoon Fit?

is that a tsunami or soprano?
lol

yeah, should fit no prob dude.
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Desktop WiFi Card Doesn't Fit In PCI Slot? UsernameTaken Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 11 09-09-2007 09:42 PM
Core 2 duo stay away from thermaltake big typhoon. Raknor Overclocking and Modding 14 06-20-2007 05:31 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.