Why Watercool? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2004, 11:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nvidia fan boy
hey i havent changed my sig yet. and ive already been pm'd and i told them i screwed up. the clock is 475. and dont be hatin cause i have a better computer than all of you.
Just give it up...nobody believes you. Everytime somebody points out a mistake in your sig that you were previously bragging about, you try to find a way to cover it up as quick as possible. If you are going to lie, at least be good at it!
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-03-2004, 11:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 582
Default

DAMN, what an amazingly fun thread about WATERCOOLING... in fact i dont think ive seen the word anywhere but the title, however i do find the system a bit too dreamy and oh so elusive... perhaps it is a lie, but oh well, i have the 5200 ultra and it overclocks fine...
__________________

__________________

The World is my trashcan and i intend to fill it...
Leonidas is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 12:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

hehe basically, I was making a joke about, why watercool when I can open my bedroom window and make it 60F in the room hehe. Eventually though I'd like a watercooling system, w00t
Demalii is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 12:46 AM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 515
Send a message via AIM to Nvidia fan boy
Default

*ignoring beedubaya w/ out flaming* what brand 5200 do you have? i worked w/ an asylum and it was junk. didnt like it.
Nvidia fan boy is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 12:50 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Man can you guy's leave poor Nvidia fan boy alone Anyway's i know what your talking about Demalii at first i had a hose going out of my window drawing cool air in to my comp, but now that it's colder out i just open up my window and have a big fan blowing and it keeps it nice and cool,but hey a nice water cooling setup would be nice
Shumway is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 12:54 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

yea seriously, i'd love a watercooling system, sooner or later i'll have one hehe. I don't mind the cold air though, I kinda enjoy it..
Demalii is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 12:57 AM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 515
Send a message via AIM to Nvidia fan boy
Default

yea its like 38 right now where im at. feels real good but its a little chilly for my room cause im used to like 78-80 in my house.
Nvidia fan boy is offline  
Old 12-04-2004, 01:08 AM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Where do you live at Nvidia? Dallas?
beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 01:09 AM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via AIM to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via Yahoo to Smokin-A.I.
Default

hey he said in a cheap motel..and a puter like that ??? if he stays there for long , we will see someone else with his specs on here and he will be on a chep budget and puter ...lol
__________________
if its not artifical intelligence, why have it?
Smokin-A.I. is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 06:06 AM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 408
Default

ahahahah, wtf? watercooling..... eh? good stuff.
__________________

__________________
antec nine hundred
abit IP35 pro
Q6600 @ 3.3ghz
Evga 8800GTX
4GB Corsair XMS 800
150gb WD 10k
300gb seagate 7.2k
22" Samsung 5ms lcd
21" Sceptre lcd
cloud is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.