where can I find flex atx power supplies? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2005, 06:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 33
Question where can I find flex atx power supplies?

I bought this little flex atx IBM Netvista case off of eBay for like $20 USD because it was small, slim, cheap, and nice-looking and stuff. I knew it would only have a puny power supply (95w) but I procrastinated and told myself that I'd look for a bigger psu later, when I got the case. Now I can't find any power supplies for it that can provide above 250w! And all the psu's for it are expensive too I might add. Does anyone know if there is a flex atx compatible psu out there that can give me more than 250w and how to find it?
__________________

katsumoto is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 06:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 68
Send a message via AIM to Nikon
Default

Hmm, well i cant seem to find any (newegg) but ill start googling/ebaying and get back to you.
__________________

Nikon is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 06:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 33
Default

Any help you can give would be great. Just to let you know, I've tried a whole bunch of price comparison sites (including pricewatch.com) already.
katsumoto is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 06:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

I have no idea what your case looks like, but case modding might help. So take a look at your case, and see if any modding can help . But thats the trouble you get with those tiny cases. Along with heat problems. I just hope your not trying to OC this computer. It will be a pain to setup a nice cooling system in thier, rather its liquid or hardware.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 06:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 33
Default

No, I'm not trying to make anything high-end here or overclock. It'll probably have a pentium III 1ghz processor at the most. I'm just building something basic but still able to play games somewhat. Once I have a higher financial base, then I'll think about building a powermonger.
katsumoto is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.