Whats a decent score on aquamark3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-18-2005, 04:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Whats a decent score on aquamark3

Whats a decent score on aquamark3 with a 9200SE ?? I got 8424.... Which kinda sucks ya ask me...
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 04:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

It's a 9200SE dude, of course it's going to suck. Not only is that a non-gaming card the 'SE' versions are like the lowest end of the 9xxx series I believe. That seems pretty much right on par with the rest of your system, being that you got a PC2700 stick in there which is bottlenecking your system along with a last generation budget card
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 04:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

ya that 9200SE is totally holding you back. Not to mention your sig hurts my eys
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 06:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

i cant help it if im cheap....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 06:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

No one said you could. But we were both reaffirming your suspicion that the score sucks. For a loooong freakin time dude I was with a 750MHz duron and Gf2 64mb so I know the pain
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 06:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Whats sad is i have no way of buying a good high end card for my system...
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 07:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

that's not sad, that's life...aren't you only like 15-16 anyway? I just now got what I consider a pretty good system and I'm 21 lol, I had a 133MHz Celeron when I was your age, with onboard graphics
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 07:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

But that was a long time ago -.-, anyways it would be easyer if i wasnt getting married, and im 16
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 07:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by charles_scott
But that was a long time ago -.-, anyways it would be easyer if i wasnt getting married, and im 16
Hmm...aren't you a little young to be thinking about marriage?

Anyways, when I was 16, I had a Penitum 1, 233MHz computer with onboard graphics. All because my parents wouldn't get a new PC.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 07:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Im getting married for certain reasons.... anyways i was looking at a 6800gt for AGP that cost like $350 i think.... is that good? lol
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.