What are these voltages? (Help!) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-07-2006, 05:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Question What are these voltages? (Help!)

Hi guys,

I downloaded hardware monitor, and although I'm not entirely assured by a program, some voltages are in red, which confuses me, as I don't know perfectly what voltages should be!



Can someone explain why there is red highlighting these voltages? is it bad?

Thanks for your help!

Charlie -
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 04-07-2006, 06:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

well...(this may be pointing out the obvious, im sorry) but i dont know for dual cores but for recular cpu thats very high voltages, but i cant imagine its right as the temps are fine, double check with pc wizard 06, dunno bout the aux, but the -5v is the psu, and should be closet to 5v as poss, so thats why thats red, but yea double check with pc wizard, is ther the same as that, go find a corner and cry
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Old 04-08-2006, 08:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

Thanks, anyone else have any comments?
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 04-08-2006, 09:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default Re: What are these voltages? (Help!)

Quote:
Originally posted by Chazzer3

those are your PSU voltages, and your VCORE, not sure about the I/O ...

i think its teh wrong voltages, you should look in everest, your bios, or another program to be sure.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 04-08-2006, 10:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

those have to be incorrect voltages. i think anything over about 1.8v means instant death for a revision E processor.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-08-2006, 10:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
MrCoffee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,858
Default

Most motherboards are pretty inaccurate with reporting voltages, so long as they're stable and you dont get any problems then all is probably well.
__________________
Intel core I7 920
GA-EX58-UD3R
6GB OCZ platinum 1600
XFX HD4890
Noctua nh-u12p
Corsair HX520
Antec 300
Samsung 1TB F1 Spinpoint
Samsung SM2443BW 24"
MrCoffee is offline  
Old 04-08-2006, 10:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 211
Default

I have that same monitor and it says my voltage is 2.33V so basically dont listen to it. i think cpu-z gives a better reading.
__________________

Keadonen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.