What should I set my voltages to, to OC? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-08-2007, 11:28 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

well i think my BIOS were out of date.

I flashed them with the latest P30 revision.

I couldnt get it to hold on 3.2 with the old ones. I'm now 10hrs Orthos stable at 3.2GHz with a 1.3500Vcore
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Old 09-08-2007, 03:52 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

update:

got it to 3.6GHz with a 1.475Vcore

ran Orthos stable for about 45mins then error'd. Temps were hovering the 65-67*C mark. those are too much for me right now. until i get to watercooling i will keep it at 3.2GHz
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Old 09-08-2007, 04:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
TRDCorolla1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Posts: 383
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

Don't you just love the quad cores? Every single member on here should have one. OC friendly and super duper efficient in everything. Stock cooling kind of sucks, but Intel HS/Fan does is uniquely designed. I hear that the fan also blows onto the other chipsets.
__________________
Today is yesterday's future....
TRDCorolla1 is offline  
Old 09-08-2007, 06:15 PM   #14 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDCorolla1 View Post
Don't you just love the quad cores? Every single member on here should have one. OC friendly and super duper efficient in everything. Stock cooling kind of sucks, but Intel HS/Fan does is uniquely designed. I hear that the fan also blows onto the other chipsets.
Ya, quad-cores r cool to have n i cant wait until i get a Phenom x4/FX.
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 12:34 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

ive got it stressing at 3.6 temps arent going above 65 on any core.

lets hope for the best.
mgcook is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 01:12 AM   #16 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
Ya, quad-cores r cool to have n i cant wait until i get a Phenom x4/FX.
we don't even know if its going to be good for gaming :\, its a server processor remember
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 02:53 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

Hmmm.... my RAM is at 5-5-5-15 1000MHz 1.9V, but when I go to 1200MHz, it wont boot. Ive tried 2.1 Volts but not 2.2 or 2.3 Should I or is it even worth it? Gonna upgrade to 4GB btw in like a few days, so might have to keep it at 5-5-5-15 1000MHz 1.9V
__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 03:00 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
TRDCorolla1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Posts: 383
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

Oh, that's RAM voltage. FOr a moment, I thought it was CPU voltage because that's awfully high. But with 4GB, it should help a lot. You should post back and let us know how good it's running.
__________________
Today is yesterday's future....
TRDCorolla1 is offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 01:36 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: What should I set my voltages to, to OC?

im working on a stable 3.6Ghz clock right now

temps are right on the edge, but its holding good so far.

vcore is 1.4000, fsb is 1.5v, nb is 1.55v, sb is 1.55v, nb&sb is 1.55v
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voltages in bios (965p-ds3 v3.3) advancedgeek Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 09-05-2007 09:06 AM
Voltages? Matty Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 05-16-2007 10:22 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.