What does Automatic do when OCing? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2005, 11:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 482
Question What does Automatic do when OCing?

Hey all I flashed my MOBO cause someone said that was the reason I couldn't set memory dividers without my comp crashin.

While in my BIOS I noticed that basically everything has the option to be automatic. What would this do?

For example if I set 240 htt and I have vcore, ram divider, and rdimm all set to auto what do you think that would do? Is it a good idea to use auto or should I set things myself.

Just wondering, thanx all.

__________________

__________________
Flying-Squirrel is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 06:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Set the things your self. The motherboard just sets things to default or if its a really good BIOS it MAY adjust the RAM timings to what they should be at for there speed...... But nothing higher than stock....
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 11:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 659
Send a message via AIM to KCRMYZ Send a message via MSN to KCRMYZ
Default

Automatic is already set manual is to configure with your own thought on what you put on it.
KCRMYZ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.