What do i need to get started with overclocking? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-06-2004, 12:20 AM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to Trax
Default

ok i went into my bios and there was no FSB

this is all there was (minus a few options for disable and auto that i understand)

CPU SPEED [1800 mhz]
CPU FREQUENCY MULTIPLYER [13.5x]
CPU EXTERNAL FREQUENCY (MHZ) [133/33]
CPU VCORE [1.600V]

thats what there was for options i could change

what is the fsb?

I am using the

Asus A7N8X-x mobo running an AMD xp 2200
__________________

Trax is offline  
Old 03-06-2004, 12:27 AM   #12 (permalink)
XT
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 788
Default

CPU EXTERNAL FREQUENCY (MHZ) [133/33]

lol that is the fsb. Fsb on an amd chip is double pumped and thats how fsb is created. So your fsb right now is at 266
__________________

XT is offline  
Old 03-06-2004, 12:31 AM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to Trax
Default

alright, im going to take off the side pannels, turn off my computer and let it chill out for a night before i go at overclocking

i have 7 , amd Athelon 1700 chips, people told me those are good to over clock
__________________

Trax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.