What Can She Do? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2007, 02:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Lightbulb What Can She Do?

My system is completely stock (and brand new). However, not that I'de necessarily keep it this way for the sake of the life of my parts and for my stock cooling (which my by sufficient), I'd like to see what she can do.

HOWEVER, I would like to work with someone knowledgeable... I have a lot of money wrapped up in this.

So far my stock speeds are..

3D-Mark::>
--WITH SLi-Enabled:
3DMark '05 -- 10,325
3DMark '06 -- 5,659
--WITHOUT SLi-Enabled:
3DMark '05 -- 5,697
3DMark '06 -- 3,251

PC-Mark::>
PcMark '05 -- 5532

superPI (SSE3 version) 1M @ 32 seconds
superPi_mod (v1.5xs) 1M @ 35.625 seconds

Further info needed I'll consult Cpu-Z(version 1.38).

__________________

__________________
updated sig soon
GreenMachine is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 03:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Default

Are there things I shouldn't push then? I've heard PCI-e clock..... hmmmmmmmmm
__________________

__________________
updated sig soon
GreenMachine is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 06:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Don't mess with the PCI-e clock, leave it at default.

What is it you want to know?
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 01:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 280
Default

tweak through bios.. but ive heard things not to mess wiith, didnt want to mess anything up. I see people with much slower processors o/cing to mine almost.
__________________
updated sig soon
GreenMachine is offline  
Old 01-17-2007, 02:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Really the only thing you can do in the BIOS to permanently damage anything is mess with voltages. Everything else can be un-done.

So, just go in there and setup a memory divider, then start upping the FSB incrementally until you reach desired speeds.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.