Weird oc prob - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2005, 08:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default Weird oc prob

ok i ust to be able to get my chip 2.6ghz fine at 1.5vcore and i primed it for 8 hours (yea i know not 12) anyway then i deciced i didn't need it that high so i have had it set at 2.3 with 1.45vcore (it can do prime stable for 6hours at 2.4ghz/1.4vcore never tested longer) now my computer can't do even 2.5 ghz with 1.55vcore??? WTF

btw some of you might have seen me post somtin about this in another thread and i have read your response nubius just want to make this a new one cos well it isn't 6600GT ocing
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 08:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Then simply raise your Vcore. You wont need anything past 1.6volts, for that OC. Also try your DDRV.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 04-13-2005, 09:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

ok 1.55 really is 1.58 just weird bios glitch and i tried that and it won't do 2.5???? when i uset to be able to do that @1.45vcore???? and yes the ram is fine cos when i lower the multi on the chip to 8or9 (depending whether im goin for 2.5or 2.6) everything works great????
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 04-13-2005, 09:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

The only thing I can think of is like what I said in that other thread, is you pushed it too far with too little volts or something which now it got a tiny bit screwed and wants nothing to do with it........but that's kind of weird considering you had it priming for 8 hours so I don't see what you did to screw it up, unless thats the same chip you had 4GHz in the BIOS with then that mighta done something lol.
Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.