we have a winner - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2007, 12:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default we have a winner

hey fellas finally found a utility that senses my x2 3600 temp correctly, ntune has added support for the 590 sli (i dont know how recently)...it may work with other mobos as well. i know im not the only one that had this problem
heres the link if anyone needs it.
NVIDIA nTune 5.05.47.00 download [Guru of 3D]

its dead-on accurate with my bios temps.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-29-2007, 12:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: we have a winner

Thats what I've been using with my X2 3600, after all other programs told me lies.
__________________

__________________
PROJECT WOLFDALE<br><br>GIGABTE GA-P35-DS3L (Rev. 2)<br><br>Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 "Wolfdale" 3.66Ghz<br><br>2X512MB Patriot Extreme - 1X1GB Mushkin<br><br>BFG 8800GT OC<br><br>Antec Nine Hundred
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 08-29-2007, 03:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: we have a winner

I think Core Temp is the most accurate, it uses temperature sensors in the CPU's die(s), which are more accurate than the thermistors often used on motherboards. Plus, they're on the die.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-29-2007, 07:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: we have a winner

core temp is waaaaaaaaaaaaaay off on my evga board.
and for some reason, as of late...it crashes my computer? i guess i need to download it again, i dunno whats up with it. but i do know that it was reportiong like 11*C on one core and 15* on the other. which would be awesome , but thats not accurate (i dont think. hmmmm...)
plus, apokalipse your 6000 is a windsor core? my 4200 winnie works great with core temp...just not my brisbane.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extremetech Casemod Winner veg1992 New Systems | Building and Buying 7 07-20-2007 10:56 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.