water tank pc - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2006, 12:59 PM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by joshd
cooking oil doesnt look very nice in that thg one. you need a clear oil. is there any way you could use distilled water, and make it not ionize?
Distilled water is just that... The nature of water is polar. It can't carry a current without some kind of solvent medium in which to transfer the energy. If it's distilled, it would work fine. No telling how long it would stay clean though...

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 02:02 PM   #22 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default

Know what would be cool?? Put all your parts into a fish tank with LIVE FISH IN IT!!! That would be kinda cool lol....
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 02:20 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to neweyedeya18
Default

that case in the link is just as mobile as a laptop right, haha. You put fish in water it will stay distilled for a about 2 mins with bubblers running. I say make a freezer pc filled with freon and all sorts of coolant goodies
__________________
neweyedeya18 is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 03:06 PM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

yea, lol thats a plan.
joshd is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 03:41 PM   #25 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

I'm planning to have my etower soaked in mineral oil in a fish tank. I want to leave it on at night to download stuff in complete silence. ^^
__________________

__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.