Water Cooling doubling up - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2005, 01:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Nubius's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600

Buy all the piecies and build it from there.
Is this what your saying? Just making sure
Yeah that's what I'm saying. www.dangerden.com will have everything you need.

Your idea doesn't seem half bad. You will probably get decent results if you go through with it. Definitely like to see it.

But yeah go to danger den. You need:

CPU Block

Coolant (unless you want to use distilled water inwhich you'd still need to add anti-freeze, anti-rust, anti-algae kind of additives to the water)

That's the basics of course, and you can always go more with a chipset block and/or GPU Block

Nubius is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 02:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 300
Send a message via Yahoo to mike11973

Nubius is correct

NF7/S Rev2.0 : D25 Modded bios by -=Merlin=-(cpc on)
2500+M @ (250*10)
G.Skill ddr 400LA(TCCD)running 1:1@250
Saphire 9800 Pro

Knowledge IS power....dont be afraid to be open to it.

<a href=\"http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/arc_view.php?run=1493626296\">My aquamark score</a>

overclocking 101
mike11973 is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 12:14 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349

i would think the KZ12 unit prolly intakes air from the rear, then outputs its cold air threw the front vent, so it doesnt matter how close u put it. unless im rong.

it also says it can run for 10hr's. im not shur why it says that.. maybe it runs off batterys? if u plug it into an outlet it will prolly run indefinatly. unless thy just mean the water has to be refilled or topped off after 10hr's. didnt look like it specifiyed.

looks like it would do the job though.
jolancer is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 01:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman

You can do what I am doing (except for the amd64 block instead of socket a):

Swiftech Kit

DangerDen TDX Waterblock

This kit will work very well and is high quality professional grade stuff.
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 10:28 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349

if your gana go for the KZ12, heres another idea for u.. the more air circulates the cooler it will get.

jolancer is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 11:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Nubius's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600

Crazy, not a bad idea jolancer. That'd be pretty interesting to see indeed

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.