Volcano 10+ tweak - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-14-2005, 09:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 39
Send a message via AIM to HeeLiX
Default Volcano 10+ tweak

I have the Thermaltake Volcano 10+ CPU fan and heat sink.

I made it drop the CPU temp another 5 degrees.

Simply remove the silver fan cover, and flip the fan over.

It works better and it is quiter with out the fan gaurd.

Give it a try.
__________________

HeeLiX is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 09:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

thanks for the tip.
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 04:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

That's why you should just get the zalman, no fan cover.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 05:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 284
Default

no thats why u get the TT112
comrad is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.