Volari V8 Problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2005, 05:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sioux City, IA
Posts: 21
Default Volari V8 Problems

I recently bought a Volari V8 graphics card and installed it it ran fine until i tried anything with 3d rendering, it would work for mabe 3 seconds and freeze. when i restart my computer windows tells me the display driver could not complete a drawing operation. I have tried three different drivers. I am using XP pro. Does anyone know how i could fix the problem? thanks
__________________

TKIII is offline  
Old 07-18-2005, 09:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

What an odd card to have, most people do not even know that this card exists. No clue why you would buy one either.

What drivers are you using with the volari card, are you using the newest drivers from the volari site?
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 07-18-2005, 01:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sioux City, IA
Posts: 21
Default

Yes I used the newest from volari, the 1.08 drivers that were tested with windows, and the ones that came with it. And about why I bought the card, it was $90 compared with an ati and nvidia that would cost me about $250.
TKIII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.