Vista graphics card overclocking - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-26-2007, 05:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Vista graphics card overclocking

yeah thats true.
Well i just got my gts, so ill be packing um my ultra and say...farewell..ill miss it.

And ill oc my card and see what i get...i wish ati tool working for vista 64bit.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-27-2007, 03:04 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 2,215
Send a message via MSN to Akubane
Default Re: Vista graphics card overclocking

hey tell me how it does krazy ^^ I'm still sceptical. I don't want to have to turn anything down in crysis since I don't have to now XD
__________________

__________________


C2D E8400 | Diamond 4870 X2 | Biostar Tpower I45 | 4GB G.Skill PK
Corsair 750TX | Xigmatek HDT-S1283 | CM Haf 932
2x Seagate 1TB 7200.11 | Asus Xonar D2X | LT Z-5500's
Razer Lycosa | Razer Lachesis | LG L245WP-BN 24" MVA LCD
Akubane is offline  
Old 12-27-2007, 03:33 AM   #13 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Vista graphics card overclocking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akubane View Post
hey tell me how it does krazy ^^ I'm still sceptical. I don't want to have to turn anything down in crysis since I don't have to now XD
check out the 3dmark thread...youll be surprised.
im back on xp and im loving it.
im playying crysis veryhigh with 1280X10.. and i dont go below 30 fps.
im usualy getting 35-45 and its really smooth compared to vista.

I dont think i wnna go back to vista, or ill only try it after the sp on the other hdd.
i do hope my other hdd gets fixxed since i have all my saved games and im not playing everything all over again.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which Graphics card? av8706 System Upgrades 6 12-08-2007 11:58 PM
Is it possible to change the graphics card on a laptop trmiller System Upgrades 5 11-29-2007 02:55 AM
New graphics card not working Richard Laymon Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 10-21-2007 11:01 PM
Graphics card incompatibility? ChiliPalmer Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 09-30-2007 11:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.