VGA OCing through.. windows? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2008, 10:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
almightyobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 241
Default VGA OCing through.. windows?

Ok, so I was just messing around on my computer this morning

I right-clicked on my desktop and hit properties to get my display info

Now I just installed a new MSI 8800GTS 512 (G92) like a few days ago, any ways when I got to my display menu I noticed some new tabs on it! One of which was labled VGA Clock. I clicked on it and it took me to to the same basic OCing screen as RivaTuner

Has anyone OC'd their VGA through this before? I think it may have come with the drivers for the GPU

Heres a pic:

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/7528/28131771lt0.jpg
__________________

__________________

MB - DFI LP DK P35-T2RS
CPU - Q6600 @ 3.0 atm
HSF - Lapped TRUE + Scythe
RAM - 2x 1G Ballisitx Tracers
GPU - EVGA 9800 GTX
HD - 500G Barracuda + 320G Ext
PSU - PC P&C Silencer 610
OS - Windows XP 32-bit SP2 OEM
Case - Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570
Monitor - Hanns-G 19" Widescreen LCD
Headset - Sennheiser PC151
3DMark06 - 14186 (3.0 / stock gpu)

You must try some of my purple berries...
almightyobo is offline  
Old 03-19-2008, 11:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: VGA OCing through.. windows?

yeah its built into the MSI drivers, use it if you wan't, generally manufacturer programs aren't great
__________________

__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 03-19-2008, 04:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
almightyobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 241
Default Re: VGA OCing through.. windows?

I'll probably just use RivaTuner when I decide to OC it
__________________

MB - DFI LP DK P35-T2RS
CPU - Q6600 @ 3.0 atm
HSF - Lapped TRUE + Scythe
RAM - 2x 1G Ballisitx Tracers
GPU - EVGA 9800 GTX
HD - 500G Barracuda + 320G Ext
PSU - PC P&C Silencer 610
OS - Windows XP 32-bit SP2 OEM
Case - Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570
Monitor - Hanns-G 19" Widescreen LCD
Headset - Sennheiser PC151
3DMark06 - 14186 (3.0 / stock gpu)

You must try some of my purple berries...
almightyobo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista Service Pack 1 - for you 4gb people :) atomic tofu Microsoft Windows and Software 16 03-19-2008 06:11 PM
Home Edition Troubles ChemicalMonkey Microsoft Windows and Software 34 01-20-2008 09:26 PM
Download Windows Vista SP1 RC1 Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 12-06-2007 09:37 AM
Download Windows Vista Service Pack 1 Beta Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 10-14-2007 11:57 AM
Windows Vienna (Blackcomb) mssssee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 16 09-23-2007 03:57 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.