Validation of an OC - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-10-2007, 01:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Question Validation of an OC

Well guys i have my current "new" rig running

My CPU is at 33c idle and 39c load while running Orthos.
Now my RAM is set to 533mhz and the timings are 4-4-4-12
Im at 1996mhz right and i wanted to know do i keep on rasing the FSB until im unstable.

Thanks,
Preacher
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 01:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Validation of an OC

Yes...and and try to keep the RAM speed up with the FSB, as well....to stay with that 1:1 ratio. Until the point it's unstable, you would increase the voltage one notch, and stress again. Didn't I tell you this yesteryday?
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 01:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Validation of an OC

Yeah you did and now i can copy and paste this too remember, but by 1:! you mean like. my FSB now is 286 and my Ram is at 533 so its not a 1:1 ratio.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 01:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Validation of an OC

It's not a 1:1 ratio, but that should be ok. They're not far apart from each other.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 01:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Validation of an OC

Ok, I ran Orthos for 8 hours i had no errors. Ill up the FSB before i go to sleep and re run Orthos.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 08:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Validation of an OC

*UPDATE* Im at 2007mhz and my PC restarted about 3 hour into a Orthos test what does that mean ?
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 08:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Validation of an OC

That means, it's unstable. Increase the voltage on the vcore one notch, and stress again.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 08:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Validation of an OC

Ok, and what is the full Vcore name in BIOS so i don't up the wrong thing
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 08:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Validation of an OC

Go to the BIOS > Advanced Menu > JumperFree Configuration > Set AI Tuning to AI NOS > CPU Vcore Voltage > ...and move up one notch > save settings, and reboot.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 08:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Validation of an OC

OK , and after i move it i turn it back to Manual right ?
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
validation period almost up suptt Microsoft Windows and Software 5 08-02-2007 04:03 PM
Best way to do form validation? thejeremy Programming 4 04-17-2007 10:51 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.