Unlocking to 8 pipes on a Nvidia geforce 6600LE - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2006, 05:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default Unlocking to 8 pipes on a Nvidia geforce 6600LE

I heard you can do this on a program called rivatuner. I can give you my geforce product specs if anyone needs it.
Does anyone have a guide / article I can read up which helps me unlock the extra 4 pipes?
I've been googling for a while now and can't seem to find any
__________________

Willeh is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 05:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Is it PCIe or AGP?? PCIe can't unlock the pipes as far as I know.
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 06:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default

It's pcie
Willeh is offline  
Old 07-30-2006, 01:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

I thought 6600s already had 8 pipes though? If not then my 9800XT can whoop the crap out of it.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 07-30-2006, 01:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
I thought 6600s already had 8 pipes though? If not then my 9800XT can whoop the crap out of it.
Remember its LE. They took a crappy card and made it horrible!
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 07-30-2006, 02:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
bum
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pepsiboy700
Remember its LE. They took a crappy card and made it horrible!
lol so thats what they do...
bum is offline  
Old 07-30-2006, 03:37 AM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Its like a 6600 le is a slower version of a 6600 and a 6600gt is a faster version of a 6600. Basically if your lucky you could unlock and overclock a 6600le to a 6600gt.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 07-30-2006, 02:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

Wow then that 6600 is pretty much a disgrace. I guess your paying more for the name on that one.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.