Unimaginable amount of dust! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2004, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 722
Default Unimaginable amount of dust!

Basically the point of this post is that I need MEGA filters to stop dust getting in my second system.


Above is my old CPU Fan for 1.4GHz T-Bird

Does anyone know a UK Shop I can buy good dust filters but still maintain nice airflow?
__________________

__________________
[size=0.5]Full Aluminium ThermalTake Case
Asus A7N8X-E-Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ *400 FSB* Barton (2.2GHz)
ThermalTake Volcano 11+ Xaser Edition Air Cooling
1024MB Corsair TwinX XMS 3200 (Dual Channel 2x512) 2-3-2-6
256Mb XFX 7800 GS EXTREME
2x WD Raptors (10krpm 8MB Cache) 36.7GB using RAID -0
Video Logic SonicXplosion 5.1 Soundcard
[/size]
Kangaroo is offline  
Old 07-08-2004, 01:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 325
Default

Yep, try here.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreeWill
Aquarius 2.... performs as well as urinating in your heatsink
LV38_Eagle is offline  
Old 07-08-2004, 02:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 527
Default

Omg THATS AN INSANE amount of dust. DUde thats like a giant pile of dirt. CLean it once and a while
__________________
P4 2.26 ghz, Intel d850emv2 mobo, 768mb of pc800, sony 4x dvd-rw, teac burner, nvidia ti4600 graphics, enermax 330watt ps
4 silent uv fans, cold cathodes in full tower antec case, round ide cables

SOny vaio 2.66 ht ghz modded into raidmax case with green cold cathodes.
P4 2.8ghz HT, 512mb ddr, Intel KD865gbfl, onboard video, raidmax case, blue cathodes, round ide, loomed wires, 4x dvd burner, wd sata 80gb hard drive
Intel d865perl, 2.8ghz northwood, antec sonata, wd caviar 20gb, Corsair 512mbx1 for now. 380watt psu, ati 9600, dvdrom cdrw floppy in black too match case
mrzeeedler is offline  
Old 07-08-2004, 03:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Sorension..."

Yeah. That looks like something that comes out of a vacume cleaner! You should have a FAN mounted to the heat sink.
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 07-08-2004, 04:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

One time I was working on one of my school computers, and the dust was so thick that you couldn't even see the mobo.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 07-08-2004, 06:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

OMG!!! that's an industrial amount of dust, not being able to see the mobo and thay pyle of dust, JEEZZZZZ!
compy is offline  
Old 07-08-2004, 10:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
str8lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 446
Send a message via ICQ to str8lazy Send a message via AIM to str8lazy Send a message via Yahoo to str8lazy
Default

that is nutz, when was the last time that you cleaned it out???
str8lazy is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 08:53 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 722
Default

I clean once a month just about lol

i have 2 dogs and they get walked twice a day in the mud (i live in england).
__________________
[size=0.5]Full Aluminium ThermalTake Case
Asus A7N8X-E-Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ *400 FSB* Barton (2.2GHz)
ThermalTake Volcano 11+ Xaser Edition Air Cooling
1024MB Corsair TwinX XMS 3200 (Dual Channel 2x512) 2-3-2-6
256Mb XFX 7800 GS EXTREME
2x WD Raptors (10krpm 8MB Cache) 36.7GB using RAID -0
Video Logic SonicXplosion 5.1 Soundcard
[/size]
Kangaroo is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 09:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 53
Default

WOAH!!!!
dats a **** load of dust (looks
like dirt)
where do u keep ur comp?
outside lol?
newbie88 is offline  
Old 07-11-2004, 02:56 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

lol, dude, i love you kang. I'm so moving to england...when i'm 18 lol.
__________________

compy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.