Trying to OVERCLOCK...can't get my E6600 to 3Ghz...help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2007, 09:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Trying to OVERCLOCK...can't get my E6600 to 3Ghz...help

BIOS , is your answer
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 09:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default Re: Trying to OVERCLOCK...can't get my E6600 to 3Ghz...help

i tried using the BIOS...but the FSB is a QDR. it starts @ 1066mhz. how do i adjust it?
__________________

__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 09:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default Re: Trying to OVERCLOCK...can't get my E6600 to 3Ghz...help

ok so i tried adjusting the fsb by increasing it 10-15mhz. it didn't work. i had to clear the cmos
__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Old 10-22-2007, 12:54 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default Re: Trying to OVERCLOCK...can't get my E6600 to 3Ghz...help

well there was a hidden feature in my BIOS called C1E support and was enabled by default. i had to press F4 to show it up and disabled it. now i can increase the fsb little by little.
__________________

__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why I Overclock QuaziBee Overclocking and Modding 10 08-22-2007 11:15 PM
P5B-E & E6600 overclocking mattchew13 Overclocking and Modding 1 07-22-2007 04:46 AM
wanting to overclock my E6420 Snake64_009 Overclocking and Modding 12 07-16-2007 03:43 AM
System freezes with overclock on E6600 murdocsvan Overclocking and Modding 9 07-06-2007 10:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.