Translucent cases? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-22-2006, 08:16 PM   #11 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

they're extremely thick compared to aluminum cases thats what makes them so heavy. but they are very durable since its the same material they use to block pucks from going into the crowd in hockey
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
but they are very durable since its the same material they use to block pucks from going into the crowd in hockey
Yeah so little girls on their birthdays out with their dad at a hockey game aren't killed..........oh wait, thats why the nets above the crowd are there now, my bad.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 11:02 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by harry18
its good if ya do it like that clear case, i think it had water cooling, and all the cables sleved in metal, and it looked soooo cool, ya know what i talkin about?
i think you mean ORAC 3??



~droooool~ :drool:
joshd is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 11:55 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

lol theres too many wires going round in there. cant see jack shiit
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 12:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

yea, i see what you mean. i suppose there may not even me a mobo in that case...
joshd is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 12:42 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

yea ya cant see much, but the colour cordantion and coolness of it overcomes that
harry18 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 01:22 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

If you have a lear case, you get really nice lighting effects.

Also it is a lot harder to hide all of your loose wires, and some models of arcylic cases show finger prints really easy, or scratch easily.
__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 11:57 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 438
Default

That case would be **** to change the gc or proc lol take 30 mins to replace the psu.
harley3344 is offline  
Old 05-24-2006, 03:19 AM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

longer i would have thought. you have to re-sleeve all the cables.
__________________

joshd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.