tips for overclocking athlon 3800+ - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2007, 11:53 AM   #11 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: tips for overclocking athlon 3800+

ahhh i understand now thanks
__________________

Nick is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 12:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
networkgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 367
Default Re: tips for overclocking athlon 3800+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
it doesn't lock the speed, but it runs at ratio lower than the HTT bus
true true. bad wording on my part . LOL I dont think my brain has woke up yet. :P
__________________

networkgeek is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 12:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
networkgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 367
Default Re: tips for overclocking athlon 3800+

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickm926 View Post
ahhh i understand now thanks
good luck. if you can get a divider put in the bios then most likely you might get a better and more stable overclock.

at least it isnt as bad as my old system that had mismatched ram. everything should have been the same but since the timings were a bit off I couldnt game without crashing once the system got to around 700 mb used LOL. would drop to desktop with a memory could not be read error.

it would work fine with either stick. just not together hehe
networkgeek is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 03:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: tips for overclocking athlon 3800+

Quote:
Originally Posted by meat_helmet View Post
Memory dividers can be set in the motherboard bios, providing it has the option. It is normally a ratio, eg. for a HTT=400, RAM=300 would be a 4:3 HTT:RAM ratio.

Look through your motherboard bios options and the manual to see if you can find anything like it.
wootedy woot woot if you get your HTT to 400...TAKE ME SOME PICTURES!

meat helmet i know you were just tossing out numbers but i had to say it!
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help with O/C athlon 3800+ Nick Overclocking and Modding 0 06-15-2007 02:58 PM
Gigabyte m55SLI-S4 and Athlon X2 (displays garbage) clever_j New Systems | Building and Buying 14 05-26-2007 09:46 AM
WTB: Athlon XP 2600+ or 2800+ (266MHz FSB) Kubel Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 04-12-2007 03:27 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.