them AGP CARDS? the ones that unlock - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2006, 10:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default them AGP CARDS? the ones that unlock

ok i forget which agp card can be unlocked... anybody know ? i know there are a few ati and a few nvidia .. if you know any plz post... thanks ... im still running agp and i feel like modding something and ... i have a newegg order going in so i was wondering....
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 10:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

I know the BFG 6800GS unlock's but don't really know too much about other's,Plus you can volt mod them too.
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 10:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

ok and dont 9550 get unlocked to sumthing or 9600 get unlocked to 9800 .... ok so bfg 6800gs can be unlocked and voltmodded... know where i can get a guide thanks shumm....
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 11:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Unlocking the 6800.

Easy volt mod.
Shumway is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 11:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
AMDSCOrPiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 613
Default

is there anything i can do with my card (spec in sig)
__________________
AMDSCOrPiO is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 11:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Download RivaTuner If there are any disabled pipes or pixel shaders they will show up and all you have to do is enable them. It will also alow you to overclock and any other softmod's available for your card.

And yes the 6800 from bfg softmods very well. It all depends on which chip the oem card maker uses in their card. It just so happen's that bfg and alot of others use the same chip in the 6800gs/oc that the 6800ultra is made from. So the 6800 gs/oc has the same ram as the ultra so you can open up the disabled pipes and pixel shaders over clock it to 6800ultra specs and bang you have a 6800ultra for less than half the price. Just look what the retarded big box stores still want for a 6800gt which has slower ram then the 6800gs. Retarded Big Box Store about 2 months ago they still had an ultra and they wanted over $800 for it. lol
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 12:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

does new egg have 6800's? i couldnt find um in agp.... i did a quick look i coulda missed um...
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 02:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

This guy is selling one
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=128479

And they are available at Tiger direct

http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applicatio...8&Sku=B52-1036

And here it is at newegg
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...2E16814143045R

And be warned when it says it takes up the agp 2.0 spec to the max it does. Alot of cases even though they are atx make it a tight squeaze for these cards. They are huge!
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 12:37 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

shum what are the drivvers ..softmod.com the ones for a 9550 to unlock that... rember wayy back when.. i jsut got a fan for mine now and some mem heatsinks.... lol
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 12:54 AM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Can't remember

Check out www.techpowerup.com
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.