thanks for the replies

Status
Not open for further replies.

lge.com.au

Solid State Member
I am currently living in Australia and computer prices are really high here! I think I can get a different brand of RAM and better HDDs but the graphics cards cost like $800-900 Australian. $AUS1=US 75c

BTW I read many reviews and most people say that ATI Radeon is better than NVIDIA cards while AMD is better than Intel. But I get different opinions from different people, a lot of people told me to get AMD but I have always used Intel Pentiums so I am still cautious about making the change. What do you guys think about AMD vs Intel?

God damn! That's a lot of money man! Anyways, did you check any like companies that deliever worldwide? Maybe newegg, etc.?

oops sorry mods can you please delete this thread, I accidently pressed the wrong buttons, i am still learning to get used to the forum layout.

lge.com.au said:
I am currently living in Australia and computer prices are really high here! I think I can get a different brand of RAM and better HDDs but the graphics cards cost like $800-900 Australian. $AUS1=US 75c

BTW I read many reviews and most people say that ATI Radeon is better than NVIDIA cards while AMD is better than Intel. But I get different opinions from different people, a lot of people told me to get AMD but I have always used Intel Pentiums so I am still cautious about making the change. What do you guys think about AMD vs Intel?

ATI's 9000 series was really good against Nvidia's 5000 series, but lately Nvidia has taken the lead with its 6000 series
you can find a 6600 GT for less than $400 and they are really good cards, a lot better than ATI's 9000 series, and often better than ATI's X800 Pro (their second best card at $700)

AMD CPU's have lower clock speeds than Intel's but still manage to perform better in gaming; they can process more instructions per clock cycle than an Intel CPU, so a lower frequency AMD CPU will match or beat an Intel CPU