temp software won't work - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-14-2010, 06:19 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: temp software won't work

no, go into your Bios and turn ACC off
__________________

__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 07-14-2010, 06:24 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 29
Default Re: temp software won't work

Bingo that did it! Now its showing up. I got this processor running at 3.4 GHZ and my temp is 33/29C.
__________________

uplink19 is offline  
Old 07-14-2010, 06:25 PM   #23 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: temp software won't work

good job buddy
__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 07-14-2010, 06:26 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 29
Default Re: temp software won't work

Alright so is the AMD OverDrive stress test a good way to test the temps on my CPU?
uplink19 is offline  
Old 07-14-2010, 06:29 PM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: temp software won't work

Linx or Prime95 is better

Linx
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/663563/LinX/en/LinX.7z

Prime95
ftp://mersenne.org/gimps/test_v26_64.zip
__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 07-14-2010, 06:30 PM   #26 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: temp software won't work

No use prime95 or Intel burn test, or OCCT. Primes the norm though.

The other forum person wasn't totally accurate, as they might be the temps related to the core, but not the actual core. Use Core #0 and core #1
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 07-14-2010, 06:31 PM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 29
Default

Just out of curiousity on SpeedFan 4.40 what does Temp1 and Temp2 stand for? Are those the fans?

Prime wouldn't work. Said it wasn't compatible. Probably because I am using Vista 32-

Ok intel burn test is working. I will give that a shot. Thanks so much for the help guys. If you don't mind maybe you will help me Clock this out? I tried to learn as much as I can on my own but this stuff gets confusing. =).

I really want to get this clocked for when my video card comes in tomorrow.!
__________________

uplink19 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do New Keyboards Work With Older Computers? Captain Xarzu Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 06-20-2010 07:35 AM
List of Free & Open Source Software Downloads þÄ®âÐÖx Microsoft Windows and Software 552 08-10-2009 02:24 PM
Software piracy costs $50 billion a year, according to BSA Harper Polls 6 05-19-2009 10:42 PM
Utility software vs Security Software jbcohen Viruses, Spyware and Malware 5 02-23-2009 04:30 PM
EA to use newest Securom in upcoming games Osiris PC Gaming 41 05-28-2008 06:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.