temp question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-23-2008, 12:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
plumber4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to plumber4578 Send a message via MSN to plumber4578
Default temp question

I have a E600 running at 2.7 GHZ. It idles between 45-50 degrees. Should I be worried about those tems? What is the max I should let them get under load?
__________________

__________________
My puter:
MOBO - ASUS P5W DH DELUXE
CPU - INTEL Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
VIDEO - EVGA 8800 GTX
MEM - 4 GB (1BGX4) G.SKILL PC2 6400
PSU - CORSAIR 620WATT
HD - 2 SAMSUNG 500GB 7200 RPM
OS - Windows Vista 64Bit
plumber4578 is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 12:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: temp question

you never really need to worry about idle temps

however, try not to exceed 70 with your load temps
__________________

__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 12:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: temp question

Those temps are fine. Under load, try to stay under 70.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 12:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
plumber4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to plumber4578 Send a message via MSN to plumber4578
Default Re: temp question

ok, thanks!
__________________
My puter:
MOBO - ASUS P5W DH DELUXE
CPU - INTEL Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
VIDEO - EVGA 8800 GTX
MEM - 4 GB (1BGX4) G.SKILL PC2 6400
PSU - CORSAIR 620WATT
HD - 2 SAMSUNG 500GB 7200 RPM
OS - Windows Vista 64Bit
plumber4578 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what reads e8400 temp right!?!?!? braz Overclocking and Modding 6 02-24-2008 03:59 PM
question about what to worry about cpu temp or core temp? zerodayATK Overclocking and Modding 2 12-19-2007 06:53 AM
Question about installing A temp display CH2IS New Systems | Building and Buying 5 08-30-2007 11:38 PM
CPU temp to high...? Flame Hawk Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 08-26-2007 05:29 PM
Delta to Tjunction temp question. CPonder14 New Systems | Building and Buying 23 08-25-2007 12:16 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.