The Tech Forums Official Crysis [Warhead] GPU Benchmark Thread - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-28-2007, 12:01 AM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 805
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

This is weird i got worse score with shaders on high and no AA, weird
__________________

backup287 is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:07 AM   #22 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Cool Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

Mirror, mirror on the wall... who's the 1337est of them all?




[**B]52 | Merkwürdigliebe | [color=**]Q6600 B3 @ 3000mhz[/color] | [color=**]8800GTS G92 512MB 785/1070[/color] |XP 32bit http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/9...nchmarkbt2.png[/b]


52 | Merkwürdigliebe | Q6600 B3 @ 3000mhz | 8800GTS G92 512MB 785/1070 |XP 32bit http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/9...nchmarkbt2.png

__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:07 AM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 805
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

^you were using those special config files werent you?
backup287 is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:10 AM   #24 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

^ on the contrary, I disabled my autoexec.cfg to be safe and I'm pretty sure the benchmark utility overrides any config settings you have anyway when you set everything to "High"

Actually, the config I regularly use is a lot slower than "High" settings because it's actually an optimized variation on "Very High" but it looks tons better

So yeah, those results are completely from standard "High" settings, no tweaking whatsoever
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:12 AM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 805
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

yea same i had to rename my autoexe.cfg, im getting terrible fps 8.7 man maybe its cuz crysis itsnt utilized for sli
backup287 is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:18 AM   #26 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

^I doubt that, you don't have SLI, you actually have a dual-gpu solution. The real problem is drivers, NVIDIA driver support for the GX2 is TERRIBLE.
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:20 AM   #27 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 805
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merkwürdigliebe View Post
^I doubt that, you don't have SLI, you actually have a dual-gpu solution. The real problem is drivers, NVIDIA driver support for the GX2 is TERRIBLE.
u sure?says nvidea sli enabled, and yea drivers are bad for my card they cater to cards majority of people have
backup287 is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:22 AM   #28 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

Like i said earlier, i lost fps by enabling SLI.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:23 AM   #29 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

well, I don't know what program's reading your card as being part of an SLI setup, it's not entirely correct.

Somebody correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm fairly certain SLI is exclusively the use of two separate cards, not two GPUs on one card.
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:28 AM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 805
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official Crysis GPU Benchmark Thread

i think it is sli because if i put another one in the guy told me it would be quad sli
__________________

backup287 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.