system temps - ok ? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2006, 04:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 30
Default system temps - ok ?


i am running an e6300 overclocked to 2.1 gig (that's as far as my mobo will take it). DDR 400 ram at 200mhz.

Hmonitor tells me my cpu is running at 41 deg and the mobo is 37 deg.

I have a zalman 7700-cu cooler fitted to the cpu it's set at it's lowest setting of 950rpm.

Are these temps ok ?

sorry but i know very little about this. Learning as i go.


talisman is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 05:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Nitestick's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473

it wasn't particularly necessary for you to create another post for this, you could have used your last thread

those temps are fine.....however as you said in your other thread the temperatures remain static so it's not particularly reliable

Visit my website -
"Guitar is cool. If you donít think the guitar is cool, then youíre stupid. And I will fight you! " - Brendon Small
I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages
You can contact me for Forum related issues via PM only.

Nitestick is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 08:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 30

sorry i forgot i'd posted it already..doh!!

too much burning the candle at both ends..

thanks for the reply.
talisman is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 04:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 63

Your temps are well within range but to make sure they are stable try running a benchmark program which is system intensive for a couple of hours and keep an eye on the temps if your system still remains below 50 then your good to go.
SPEEEED UP Windows XP using the secret tweaks in these videos.
toniaxp is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 07:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 30

can you suggest which one to run please ?

talisman is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 08:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
CrazeD's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD

Prime 95.

EDIT: To use it, install and run it, then go to Options > Torture Test > In-Place Large FFT's.


Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.