System Temperatures! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2009, 08:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 47
Default System Temperatures!

Winbond W83627EHF hardware monitor

Voltage sensor 0 1.32 Volts [0xA5] (CPU VCORE)
Voltage sensor 1 0.98 Volts [0x7A] (VIN0)
Voltage sensor 2 3.33 Volts [0xD0] (AVCC)
Voltage sensor 3 3.33 Volts [0xD0] (+3.3V)
Voltage sensor 4 1.69 Volts [0xD3] (VIN1)
Voltage sensor 5 1.70 Volts [0xD4] (VIN2)
Voltage sensor 6 1.86 Volts [0xE8] (VIN3)
Voltage sensor 7 1.59 Volts [0xC7] (VIN4)
Temperature sensor 0 32C (89F) [0x20] (SYSTIN)
Temperature sensor 1 60C (139F) [0x77] (CPUTIN)
Temperature sensor 2 58C (136F) [0x74] (AUXTIN)
Fan sensor 1 2058 RPM [0x29] (CPUFANIN0)

AMD Phenom X4 9950 Black Edition hardware monitor (@2.9 from 2.6)

Temperature sensor 0 57C (134F) [0x1C8] (Core #0)
Temperature sensor 1 57C (134F) [0x1C8] (Core #1)
Temperature sensor 2 57C (134F) [0x1C8] (Core #2)
Temperature sensor 3 57C (134F) [0x1C8] (Core #3)

GeForce GTS 250 hardware monitor

Temperature sensor 0 43C (109F) [0x2B] (GPU Core)

ST3360320AS hardware monitor

Temperature sensor 0 35C (94F) [0x23] (HDD)

MB Temp 33C

CPU: Xigmatek Dark Knight CPU Cooler
GPU: Stock cooler (no pci slot fans only side panel fan)
Case: NZXT Apollo Mid tower (Rear, front and side fan, Cable management BAD!, no space in case at all) (Dark knight CPU cooler is 1mm away from touching my side panel, so air flow isnt greath tbh)
Can anyone reccomend me a good full tower case with excellent cooling? Budget 50 ish

is there anything un usual about these temps? If so what can I do to lower them(apart from cable management) such as lowering voltages and stuff?

Thanks in advance
__________________

Bevan is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 09:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: System Temperatures!

Try reseating the HSF and make sure you don't put too much TIM on it.
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 10:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 47
Default Re: System Temperatures!

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
Try reseating the HSF and make sure you don't put too much TIM on it.
Try re seating heatsink fan and make sure you dont put to much TIM on it? :S

Im only 15, sorry xD does TIM mean thermal paste or something? :S
Bevan is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 01:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: System Temperatures!

Yes thermal paste AKA thermal interface material.
Thermal interface material - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 10-16-2009, 05:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 47
Default Re: System Temperatures!

I removed alot of my thermal paste so it was almost a transparent layer, and now im getting higher temps than before, im getting 60C idle but my room is VERY hot, system temperature is 38C. Im getting a Antec 300 Three Hundred Black Case - No PSU - Ebuyer

Does anyone have any knowledge on this case? From the reviews online its a very good case.
All I want to know is if i'd be better off spending 50 on a [B]full tower[B] lower quality case or spending it on a rather high quality mid tower.

Thanks
Bevan is offline  
Old 10-16-2009, 07:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: System Temperatures!

The 300 is a great case. I have one of my machines in it.
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 10-16-2009, 08:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: System Temperatures!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bevan View Post
I removed alot of my thermal paste so it was almost a transparent layer, and now im getting higher temps than before
You've removed to much paste. Make sure that you have paste in the seams between the base of the heatsink and the exposed heatpipes.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 09:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 47
Default Re: System Temperatures!

Thanks Slaymate, im now getting 38-43 on idle temps and not much higher when gaming !

Thanks
Bevan is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 12:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: System Temperatures!

Your Welcome
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please analyze my logs myr707 HijackThis Logs (finished) 6 06-23-2009 12:29 AM
750i System Temperatures StrikeAnywhere45 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 01-26-2009 11:19 PM
seagate 80gigs failing.. acuariano Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 27 08-27-2007 10:43 PM
User Locked Out of Account....Its Weird Though.... qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 05-07-2007 09:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.