***Super Pi Rankings ** - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2005, 04:16 AM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

K Guys.. Please post only the Thumbnail you get from Imageshack here. Thanks. Yep i know this ain't a xtremesystems that's why i posted my cpu @ stock. Also as steve said quite a few people have the hardware Socket 939 ect.. and it is pretty easy to clock them and get sub 35Seconds scores, which is reasonalbe for you guys. They have the parts and all they just need to be motivated to push them..but don't kill anything , or try not to.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 05:49 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Some people have decent overclocking CPUs, but not the RAM to follow with it....of course I know that SuperPI is mainly working off the CPU power but every bit helps I'm afraid to OC on this board, as like I said before it's really in dire need of a BIOS revision, and as it just came out a few days ago, it'll be a couple weeks before a beta BIOS is out....CPU-Z reports default Vcore at 1.28 and forget about trying to get accurate temp readings at all.

I don't go through image shack though, I have my own website and generally host it through there, but I'll try and make the quality really crappy and the window as small as i can to cut down on file size.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 05:39 PM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to Nissanspecv04
Default

lol for being stock I guess its good right?

Nissanspecv04 is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 06:52 PM   #24 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,306
Default

how come my computer has better timings than most of these guys good computers? plus i had stuff going on too. i dont get it.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 07:09 PM   #25 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to Nissanspecv04
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
how come my computer has better timings than most of these guys good computers? plus i had stuff going on too. i dont get it.
lol probably because ours try to hard to do something easy and yours just does it.. if that makes sense
Nissanspecv04 is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 07:11 PM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
how come my computer has better timings than most of these guys good computers? plus i had stuff going on too. i dont get it.
Well considering you've just been saying you've got good timings, and we've yet to actually see any screenies whos to say what you're saying is actually true..........
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 07:14 PM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Well considering you've just been saying you've got good timings, and we've yet to actually see any screenies whos to say what you're saying is actually true..........

ROTFLMFAO!!!
Jeff is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 07:29 PM   #28 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,306
Default

dude i was the third or fourth one to post, pay attention
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 07:36 PM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 25
Default

Jeff is offline  
Old 06-20-2005, 07:54 PM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
dude i was the third or fourth one to post, pay attention
lol so it was.....sorry, not used to seeing the spongebob avatar............yours is 300MHz faster and 5 seconds slower than mine......yours really isn't faster than these other guys so I don't know exactly where you are getting that from, I assume the other two programs you were talking about were the CPU-Z and firefox running?

Doubt CPU-Z is using up much in terms of performance and I'm sure firefox is just using memory unless you had a ridiculous amount of pages open but it's minimized so I doubt it was hurting it to bad...........I wonder how running this program in Safe Mode would affect times.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.