SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2008, 12:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by nOcLuE98 View Post
I say you could run 3.8 atleast 24/7, but then again, it is your stuff you might hurt, so ...

but, NICE work.
temps will be limited by the Tuniq....its not the best Air cooler out there.
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 12:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post

In the CPU-Z, the level 2 cache should be 2 x 4096 KBytes


__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 12:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

he might have only had 1 core enabled.

SuperPi doesn't use all 4 cores.
mgcook is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 03:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

yup single core

i got it to book 4 cores at 4ghz

but even just 1mhz more.. it became so difficult.. so i just disabled the other 3

at 1.38v i stress tested for about 3 hours last night and my temps never went over 55c so i might do some playing around w/ particular voltage and see what clock i can stay stable at

i actually tried booting at 4.27ghz as well... had voltage set to 1.7 in the bios, but was only reading it as 1.62.. in bios upon restart... i made it to windows but it wasnt stable, super pi was running slower... i was only at 55c in bios as well which isnt bad for such a high voltage... tuniq tower... +3 case fans attatched to it... = awesome!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 03:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

Im sure you know this, but if you don't, Maximum Safe 24/7 Vcore is about 1.55 .
Ste is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 03:27 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

that board will run 3dmark at 3.9Ghz with a 1.55 vcore

i ran it at 1.28125 @ 3.2, 24/7 stable.
mgcook is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 03:29 PM   #17 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

i think my ram... or 1 stick of ram was a big factor in things going wrong, lots of BSOD's and only running ddr 800 5-5-5-15 2t

one of my sticks does not like any voltage that is below 1.4v ... which is retarded.. i'm definitely getting some new sticks

and ya, i know maximum safe.. but i don't really care.. if it blows, it blows, i'll buy another
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 05:38 PM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

If your selling your ram I got dibs , my ram doesnt want to go over 430 >.>, but hey I don't need to go over that to beat you

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 05:47 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

Nosboost back on top!!!!!

Remember when his old Opteron 146 was at the top? good times.. good times...

Congrats on surviving the suicide run
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 05:52 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: SUper P1 1m @ 4.183ghz q6600

Quote:
Originally Posted by PZEROFGH View Post
If your selling your ram I got dibs , my ram doesnt want to go over 430 >.>, but hey I don't need to go over that to beat you

very nice
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings* gurusan Overclocking and Modding 4250 04-02-2015 12:23 PM
Q6600: G0 Stepping vs B3 Stepping 96z28 New Systems | Building and Buying 17 02-26-2008 12:45 PM
Home Edition Troubles ChemicalMonkey Microsoft Windows and Software 34 01-20-2008 09:26 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.