Stepping - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-03-2006, 09:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default Stepping

Hey,
Just wandering where i could find my cpu stepping I know its on the processor chip but can it be found anywhere else?
__________________

reckliss is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 05:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 130
Default

Sorry for spam, But I got the same board and gfx card lol


how do you get the temperature reader on the board to work? i dont know how
__________________

Travis18 is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 06:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Your stepping is on the CPU :freak: its the bunch of letters and numbers
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 10:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

nope you will have to look at the processor's heatspreader to get the info. the OPN number can be read via software which is the top line of letters and numbers but the rest will need to be read off the processor
Nitestick is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 03:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

Aight, thanks guys.

I dont think its a temperature reader i read about it it said it was for the manufacture to test the board. Mine says the same thing.
reckliss is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 08:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

why are u using 3 sticks of ram? thats disgusting! use dual channel man.
john3 is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 08:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

yeah, you should only use 2 for better performance
__________________

reckliss is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.