Stacker 810 Work Station - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2009, 05:37 PM   #51 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

1st Floor?

Not bad 70C at 4.2. My guess is prime would push it a bit higher.

You are probably running that clock at around 1.3 vcore I would assume.
__________________

__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 06-24-2009, 05:50 PM   #52 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hefemeister View Post
1st Floor?

Not bad 70C at 4.2. My guess is prime would push it a bit higher.

You are probably running that clock at around 1.3 vcore I would assume.
Yes, it's a single story home, thou it will have a Bonus Room over the garage

It's running around 75dC @ 1.325volts under a full Prime load, but it will rarely work harder than a virus scan, converting a house plan into a pdf file or loading up AutoCad
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 06-24-2009, 05:52 PM   #53 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

Strange. I was not aware that double wides had an attached garage.
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 06-24-2009, 06:10 PM   #54 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

They can, if added on.

Anyways, I don't like 70C, that is a bit to hot for my tastes.... But how high can I7 go? Safely?
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-24-2009, 06:11 PM   #55 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hefemeister View Post
Strange. I was not aware that double wides had an attached garage.
We don't even have to leave the house to Slop the Hogs in my part of town

Quote:
Originally Posted by charles_scott View Post
They can, if added on.

Anyways, I don't like 70C, that is a bit to hot for my tastes.... But how high can I7 go? Safely?
Some people say they can run in the 80's, but this one will rarely go over the 60's
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 06-25-2009, 07:26 PM   #56 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

Well UPS delivered my new DVD drive from Newegg and I had it mounted when I noticed they sent me an IDE drive. So I walked across the street to Wal-Mart and bought a LiteOn 6x Blu-ray drive instead. Here's a NewEgg link to the drive I got. It did cost me $30 more than the Egg.
Newegg.com - LITE-ON Black 6X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-Ray DVD Drive & DVD Burner with LightScribe Model iHES206-08 - Blu-Ray Drives

I got home from work and the USPS delivered my new blue led cpu fan so I should have this Mod finished tomorrow. That's why I went ahead and spent the extra cash at Wal-Mart for the Blu-ray drive. I'm ready to quit all this extra work. Here's a link to the fan I ordered.
Cooler Master Y720DCD-25T1-GP 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan 110CFM 16dBA - Sleeved Products Model: Y720DCD-25T1-GP [Y720DCD-25T1-GP] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come

I should have a big batch of pictures to post tomorrow
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 06-25-2009, 08:12 PM   #57 (permalink)
Equator Gringo
 
james.wired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Panama
Posts: 2,318
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

Wahoo bring on pr0n! This is looking very cool, great job slaymate!
james.wired is offline  
Old 06-25-2009, 10:06 PM   #58 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

I'm very ready for this thing to be finished. It's been enjoyable watching the process, and now that it's going to be finished it's just great.
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 06-26-2009, 06:28 PM   #59 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

Well I think I have it finished, or at least for now. I took a bunch of pictures, some came out better than others. I guess will start with the Front Views.











And we'll move on to the Windowed side with some interior close-ups.











Hmmm, I have 2 many images so I'll have to double post for your viewing pleasure.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 06-26-2009, 06:29 PM   #60 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Stacker 810 Work Station

Continued





And we'll move on to the back.







And a couple of the far-side.





And we'll end it with a few pictures of it running in a dark room.





__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Netgear WG311 v2 dosnt work with vista...please help Mooky Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 10-27-2008 09:51 PM
2 Groups of friends and work on a saturday night Harper Off Topic Discussion 11 09-30-2008 08:19 AM
USB Mice Don't Work - Everything Else USB Does. Blizzard596 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 06:35 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.