speed for 3200 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2005, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default speed for 3200

i have a 3200+ and was wondering how fast i should go up with it.

i have it at 2.2 right now and it runs at about mid 30's idling and a few more online and listening to music.
__________________

SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 06:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Your system determines that. As you should, just OC by small increasements. You'll be able to hit 2.4ghz like nothing. Your system will probably be IDLE'ing around 40 degrees celcius. Why dont you start OC to 2.4ghz.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 06:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

how much voltage should i give it?
SteveGTA is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 07:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Just enough so that it runs stable under heavy loads.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 03:10 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

no way give it more than it needs unless its at super high temps so that u don't under volt it as i did
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 03:38 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

check out xtremesystems and see what other people are doing

keep in mind that you're going to give your ram voltage as well

loosening your timings on your ram will provide better oc as well

can you give me a link of your ram on newegg?
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.